Location

Location in Nagold

Location in Nagold Production in Nagold - Made in Germany

All door panels are produced exclusively at the site in Nagold. The production, development and administration moved in 1980 from Stuttgart to Nagold. In the modern and spacious manufactory decorative door panels for the design of front doors and garage doors are manufactured and shipped worldwide.

Focus on individual solutions

"Everything is possible" is the motto of Kai Walz, Managing Director of Güwa-Produktion Türfüllungen GmbH, and it is consistently focused on batch size 1 production. The topic of lot size has been of great relevance to Güwa ever since the company was founded in 1970, before much has been said about Industrie 4.0. In the foreground are variability and individualization with the clear mission: Güwa wants to become variant world champion in the door-filling manufacturers. This consistently pursues the strategy - away from the crowd, towards individual products.

The premium program from Güwa with the one-sided and double-sided wing-covering door panels is ideally suited for entrance doors in the field of passive and low-energy houses. The program is very much in the focus of energy-efficient construction. In order to facilitate the installation of wing-covering front door panels, Güwa has been favoring a fast and simple mechanical fastening solution for over 40 years. The adhesive-free application offers a permanently secure connection between door leaf profile and door panel. A completely thermally separated design allows a stable construction of the front door even in different weather conditions.

Location Guewa
Location Guewa
Location Guewa
Location Guewa

Standort

Standort in Nagold

Produktion in Nagold – Made in Germany

Alle Türfüllungen werden ausschließlich am Standort in Nagold produziert. Die Produktion, Entwicklung und Verwaltung ist 1980 von Stuttgart nach Nagold umgezogen. In der modernen und großzügigen Manufaktur werden dekorative Türfüllungen für die Gestaltung von Haustüren und Garagentoren hergestellt und weltweit versandt.

Fokus auf individuelle Lösungen gesetzt

„Geht nicht gibt’s nicht“ lautet das Motto von Kai Walz, Geschäftsführer von Güwa-Produktion Türfüllungen GmbH, und es wird konsequent auf eine Losgröße-1-Fertigung gesetzt. Das Thema Losgröße 1 hat bei Güwa schon seit der Firmengründung in 1970 eine große Relevanz, bevor man erst viel später über Industrie 4.0 gesprochen hat. Im Vordergrund stehen Variabilität und Individualisierung mit der klaren Mission: Güwa will Variantenweltmeister bei den Türfüllungsherstellern werden. Damit wird konsequent die Strategie verfolgt – weg von der Masse, hin zu individuellen Produkten.

Das Premium-Programm von Güwa mit den ein- und beidseitigen flügelüberdeckenden Türfüllungen ist bestens geeignet für Haustüren im Bereich von Passiv- und Niedrigenergiehäusern. Das Programm steht ganz im Fokus energieeffizienten Bauens. Um die Montage von flügelüberdeckenden Haustürfüllungen zu erleichtern wird bei Güwa bereits seit über 40 Jahren eine schnelle und einfache mechanische Befestigungs-Lösung favorisiert. Die kleberlose Applikation bietet eine dauerhaft sichere Verbindung zwischen Türflügelprofil und Türfüllung. Eine vollständig thermisch getrennte Bauweise ermöglicht auch bei unterschiedlichen Witterungsbedingungen stets eine stabile Konstruktion der Haustür.

Standort Guewa
Standort Guewa
Standort Guewa
Standort Guewa